About Markus

Markus 27


I'm looking for a room Message

About me

About me

Hey guys, my name is Markus and I am a 26 year old professional from Austria. I am working as an Industrial Designer in a design agency on Hackney Road so I would love to find a place in the East again which because it is just a great area to live in. Usually I work a lot of hours during the week so I have a pretty relaxed evenings during the week. Cooking is one of my biggest passions besides design and I love to make food for my friends and flatmates (this could be you :D). Lately, I also got into running so you will find me in Victoria park training for my next race. I have a heart for plants and gardening as well so it might happen that I turn the flat plants into a little garden (Don’t worry I won’t turn it into a forest :D). As a creative I would love to decorate the flat together to create a cozy place to live. On the weekends I love to escape from the busy city and go on a longer cycle ride to the lovely countryside as well as going to exhibitions, museums or just grab a pint or two at one of the breweries in Hackney. I know what it means to live with other people because I’ve been in a flat-share for the last 6 years. I am a tidy and respectful flatmate and you won’t find any dirty dishes left behind. To be honest I am looking for a place that I can call home and ideally my new flatmates will become my new friends :). I look forward to meet you and the new flat. Markus


Maximum budget: £950/month


Ready to move in: Immediately


Looking for a room in

  • E3
  • East London