About Lisa

Lisa 57


I am looking to buddy up Message

About me

About me

I am 57 years young and am looking for a new venture! I have spent the last 20 years living in Cornwall and am now looking for pastures new. I own a house in Bedford, which I rent to my daughter and her partner, so have regular income. I would like to find an outgoing, free-spirited, like minded woman to house share with. I'm afraid I am currently a smoker, but trying to give up! I would always go outside to have a cheeky one when the urge hits though! I'm very passionate about travelling and seeing the world; Greece, the Caribbean and New Zealand being my favourite places visited so far. I adore cats and have had them all my life, I was very upset to lose my lovely boy Moko last year (if there's a house share going with a cat then that's even better!) I'm also a keen gardener and experienced painter/decorator, so if there were any odd jobs that needed doing I'd be happy to help. I enjoy walking and like to get out the house regularly. It would be nice to find a companionship where we can enjoy each others company over a glass of red some evenings, but also appreciate each others space and need for alone time. I'd like to think I'm pretty easy to live with (don't we all!), I'm a half decent cook if you fancied having some meals together and am super clean and tidy (to the point my daughter thinks I have a problem!) Please do get in touch if there's anything else you'd like to know. I look forward to hearing from you :)


Maximum budget: £600/month


Ready to move in: 05-08-2019


Looking for a room in

  • Bedford
  • Cambridge