About Matt

Matt 41


I'm looking for a room Message

About me

About me

Fun, sociable, professional sought for a furnished, decent sized double room. This flat-share is extremely friendly, with the current residents looking for a similarly laid back but fun loving person. The room is in a spacious 5 bedroom, sunny, turn-of-century flat with high ceilings, large lounge and kitchen, unofficial roof terrace (!), wifi and 2 bathrooms. We are extremely well placed, right above Finchley Road Tube Station on the Metropolitan and Jubilee lines. You would be living with 4 others (1 girls, 3 guys) who are all very friendly and easy going professionals in their 30s. We all have our own lives, but like to occasionally go out together, cook for one another or just generally hang out in the flat whilst also being considerate of each other's space. This is definitely somewhere we all like to call 'home' rather than just a place to crash. The flat is located close to all sorts of amenities; Waitrose is right over the road whilst the O2 Centre with Sainsbury's, Cinema and restaurants is just a 2 minute walk away. We're a 15 min walk to Hampstead Heath or 20 to Regent's Park if you like the outdoors. Otherwise, we are within walking distance to Hampstead, Primrose Hill and Belsize Park, whilst the busy Camden Markets are just a 10 minute bus ride away. We are looking for someone like-minded to join our fold; positive, tidy, creative, considerate, passionate about what they do, generally brilliant and any other awesome bonus features obviously welcomed! Unfortunately we can't take any students or pets, so if you are not working, or you are looking to house Thomas the Tabby, then sadly this won't be the place for you. The room is available on fairly short notice (so please don't apply if you can't start paying rent from the 12th November). If you feel that you would be a fit, then please get in touch and tell us a bit about yourself! Thank you for your interest, we look forward to hearing from you....


Maximum budget: £2500/month


Ready to move in: Immediately