About Ian

Ian 41


I'm looking for a room Message

About me

About me

Hi there! About me: I am a chilled out, giggly, relentlessly positive and energetic guy who strives to be a good person and doesn't take life too seriously! I'm kinda primarily looking in North London, althoughI am open to some areas of East and South East London. I am social, like a laugh, can whip up delicious dishes (mostly veggie) in the kitchen and tend to flutter between being social and taking time out for me. I'm pretty tidy, although sometimes a bit forgetful or slightly disorganised (in the sense that I might leave the house in a rush and clear my stuff up a bit later... best to be honest about these things right?!) I’ve lived on my own and as of a flatshare and looking for somewhere that I can enjoy a nice space and develop my personal skills and grow my business. I am single, although who knows what the future holds and I would want a place that a partner could stay sometimes if Cupid should show me good fortune! I occasionally like to invite guests for dinner or socialising and would like to live somewhere that this would be possible. I work from home for some of the week most weeks, and so I will likely be around quite a bit. I tend to prefer quiet evenings and typically head to bed at around 10, but I do like some social gatherings, i’m just not really a party person - although when I do party, I like to make it an event! I usually get up around 7 and make a smoothie with a blender at about 8 (just in case that would be a problem and be too noisy). That said, it's an awesome smoothie and everyone loves it! I’m looking for a ‘low traffic’ flatshare, ideally just one (Max two) other bedrooms I can come furnished or unfurnished as I am moving out of a 2 bed house with all of my own stuff, but I am also happy to come unfurnished for the right place! I'm looking for to share a space where I can sleep, meditate, work on my business, socialise and all sorts of things! I'm keen to share a full space, as I like to spend time in the lounge, kitchen (and garden if there is one). Ideally I am also looking for a very large room as well where I can set up my bed, desk, meditation space and so on.


Maximum budget: £750/month


Ready to move in: 15-03-2019


Looking for a room in

  • North London
  • Winchmore Hill
  • Palmers Green