About Rebecca

Rebecca 36


I'm looking for a room Message

About me

About me

We're looking for a new housemate to move in to our large Georgian style house in Mile End. It's got 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, large living room, kitchen with washer/dryer and dishwasher and large garden. The room available has a double bed, wardrobe, drawers, desk and your own sink. The house is located on a beautiful quiet square. The room is available from Monday 1st April but we can be flexible with the date and you can move over the weekend before. The house is a 5min walk from Mile End station. Close to Mile End park, Victoria park and the canal. Bills are £90/month which includes a cleaner that comes fortnightly. Bond is £1130 which is 6 weeks rent. Our private landlord Chris is lovely and has many properties he rents out. He also has a handyman employed full time to look after any issues, who we can contact with any problems. About the housemates: We've all been living together for over 4 years and sadly our current housemate Benoit is moving to Paris. Currently living here is 3 Aussie Bex, English teacher, Will, sustainability consultant and Sarah, marketing exec and we’ve all been living in London for over 4yrs. We're a pretty sociable bunch in and outside the house. We're usually out for drinks with friends or at home having drinks with each other. We also love a lazy Sunday watching tv together. We love watching Ru Paul's drag race and rugby as a house. Ideally we would like a male to level out the house balance but are open to anyone that is similar in age, employed full time and is a good fit. Feel free to get in touch with any questions.


Maximum budget: £2500/month


Ready to move in: Immediately