Quiet, large, clean double - 3bed house Islington!, £840/month per room Property reference "#0107935"

About the property

1 of 3 bedrooms available
Remote viewing available
Garden
Communal living room
Parking space
LGBT Friendly
Trans Friendly
Gym
Important: Read our safety tips here. Never transfer funds before a viewing and keep communication on ideal flatmate.

Perfect for WFH - VERY spacious, quiet, clean. Garden/Garage, close to shops and parks - good for running - Angel/Islington

Furniture:
Very flexible - enough space to bring your own - can be furnished or unfurnished.

House:
Large living/dining room with access to a private patio Garden
Communal garden (including a small Gym - currently closed due to covid-19 but it's free and residents only)
Good-size kitchen (new washing machine, new oven, new microwave).
Garage for bike/excess items/parking.
Off-street parking also available.

Landlord:
Very responsive, supportive, dependable.

Location:
Angel (Northern) 10-15min
Highbury & Islington (Victoria/Overground) 10-15min
Essex Road (convenient for the City) 2 minute
Buses (38/56/73/341/476...) towards Kings Cross/Farringdon/Euston 30 seconds away.

You:
Clean and covid-cautious.
Great if you are sociable, but also perfectly fine if you are more independent - as long as everyone gets along.
Ideally have a full-time job
it's a plus if you are sportive/athletic (of any kind)!

Housemates:
One boy, one girl - both quiet and clean, and enjoy alone times. Not party bringers, but we do like socialising with each other sometimes - enjoy random chats, occasionally eat or have wine together. We are both cheese lovers and we like running (we are not good, but like it). Both in full-time work, currently WFH (one goes into work occasionally and the other also studies). One of us has been living here over a year, the other one moved in recently.

Other costs:
£160 a month per person for Bills to include: all utilities/broadband/council tax, and a professional cleaner every 2 weeks.
£10 in every 3-6 months to buy cleaning products for cleaners.
£50 (one-off) change of tenancy fee.

This is part of a 12-month joint lease from 19 November 2020 until 18 September 2021. Obviously you can stay on afterwards. If you are looking for a short-term stay, that's fine as well!

Viewing:
VIDEO is available! Zoom chat will first be arranged due to COVID-19, however in-person viewing can take place after Zoom chat with safety measures in place.

Finally, due to the current health crisis,
We are looking for someone who takes the virus issue seriously and keeps the house virus-free.

We are having to find a new housemate only after 1 month due to the leaver's very unhygienic lifestyle (leave this to your imagination) and carefreeness of COVID-19. We are looking for a respectful (i. e. normal) housemate.

Location

Islington, Londres, Royaume-Uni - see more rooms to rent in Canonbury

Share this listing
Room 1
£840 month
Deposit£932
Bills pcm £160
Available from 19th November 2020

Room:
Built-in wardrobe
Under-the-bed storage
Quietest room in the house and the afternoon sun is beautiful, overlooking the back garden.
Approx. 4mx2.8m.
Space for desk/chair/shelf.
Double bed/two chests of drawers/bedside table
Unwanted furniture can go to garage so it can come as unfurnished as wanted

Shares the bathroom (tub w/shower+toilet+basin+bidet) with just one person (the girl). Extra toilet (3 toilets for 3 people, as the other room is en-suite). Particularly great if you want a separate toilet due to COVID-19, at least until you settle in.

+ More

I am a flatmate in the property

Message the advertiser