About Emma

Emma


I have a room available or to buddy up Message

About me

My apartment is stylish, comfortable and in excellent working condition in a striking red brick Victorian mansion block on the ground floor right by Battersea Park. The spare room available to rent has a Queen Size Bed that turns in to a neat Study when the bed is effortlessly lifted in to the wall. Plus there is lots of hanging wardrobe and shelf space. The apartment has spacious high ceilings and is well furnished (washing machine, dish washer, 24/7 hot water, newly refurbished bathroom with under-floor heating, unlimited broadband). It is the perfect location for a morning run or workout in the park and a refreshing 20-minute walk over Albert or Chelsea Bridge in to the heart of Chelsea. Excellent public transport too - it is right by the bicycle hire bay, or a 1-minute walk to the bus stop to catch a 137 to the West End, 452 to Notting Hill, 44 to Victoria and 156 to the City. Trains arrive every few minutes from Battersea Park or Queenstown Road Stations to Victoria, Clapham Junction and Waterloo. The nearest tube is Sloane Square. The spare room is ideal for a professional girl wanting a clean, calm home to relax in. I am English and educated in the UK with a degree from Edinburgh University. I have an international background growing up in Hong Kong, Singapore, Sydney, France and UK. I am always out and about or at work. To relax I walk in the wonderful park a few steps from my front door, attend Dynamic Pilates or meet friends at cafes, exhibitions, concerts, movies and the theater, travelling whenever I can too! I’m easy going even though it works best to keep my home tidy and clean. I have a cute, house-trained, Maltese dog that has a very sweet, friendly nature. All my neighbours adore her! Please get in touch if you'd like to see the apartment or have any other questions. Many thanks, Emma