About Amconyer

Amconyer


I'm looking for a room Message

About me

Hi, My husband and I are looking for someone(s) to rent a 2 bed/2 bath flat with at the end of April. I've done dozens of viewings the last few weeks and a whole property is usually much better value (and more selection) than a spare room or 1 bed place, but the people we were going to make an offer with backed out (and the places get let really quickly). If sharing with a single person we would be happy to pay 2/3 bills and more rent. Peter is from Birmingham and has worked in London for 3 years in IT. I moved here in November from Tennessee where I used to work some in accounting and some in event planning. I won't have a visa with rights to work until next month so am not yet working here in London. Peter and I are very easy to get along with, very tidy, quiet on most nights, cooking at home and alternating between gym nights and Netflix nights. About once a month we go out of town to visit family and on normal weekends we may go out to explore London, get drinks, or see a show. Our only requirement is a private bathroom and that the place is within 30 mins commute of Victoria Station. We love the apartments in the Battersea Reach area like this one: http://www.zoopla.co.uk/to-rent/details/43074880?search_identifier=9d4b1eceff9f84d97b6ddcc61743736d#tucwZ4dvjC0W4rLX.97 and there seem to be a lot of those listings coming and going. We have also seen a lot of great places in the southwest area, for example I just viewed this one and it was lovely: - http://search.carterjonas.co.uk/property/WAL130008 If you are interested please get in contact! Thanks, Angela


Maximum budget: £1100/month


Ready to move in: 20-04-2017


Looking for a room in

  • Battersea, London, United Kingdom