About Tom


I am looking to buddy up Message

About me

About me

Hi, My name's Tom, I moved back to London in 2016 after 6 years living in Asia and I'm currently attempting to teach teenagers at an international school near Regents Park. I work fairly long hours, but when I escape my desk, apart from all the usual things, I do a lot of travelling, and have just got back from 2 months in Cuba and Colombia. I also dabble in travel photography and have had features on Indonesia and India published in the Guardian and Telegraph, I run a bit and cycle a lot - though I haven't quite got to the lycra stage of life yet. I've lived in London on and off since 2006 so have a good group of friends here and am looking for a friendly, laid back, straightforward and relatively low key house share to live in. As much as some Friday nights I think I'm still 21, I'm not, and after being spoilt for accommodation in Asia, really value having somewhere clean, tidy and stress free to come home to, preferably long term. I'm still friends with pretty much everyone I've ever lived with and hoping to carry that on with my next place. I want to move into a place where people actually know each other, so please don't contact me if you're a mass landlord or your flatmates are more strangers than friends. House (ideally): Max 3 other flatmates, medium-large double room, with a real living room - deal breaker! Not interested in ex-local blocks. Ideally bike friendly too :) I'm currently in an amazing victorian terrace in Brixton, however I've come back to the UK to find my landlord is selling the place and my flatmates have taken the cue to move to sunnier shores, My notice is supposed to be 2 months, however I'm they should be flexible given the circumstances. Tom :) No landlords (Dickensian or otherwise) or agents, houses / flats beyond Zone 3.. Thank you.

Maximum budget: £800/month

Ready to move in: 01-09-2018

Looking for a room in

  • Lambeth, London
  • Camden (London Borough), London
  • Islington, London