About Marta

Marta 19


I'm looking for a room Message

About me

About me

Hi! My name’s Marta, I’m 18 (don’t let this put you off, I’m quite mature for my age) from Washington DC, and I’ll be starting university in London this October. Although born in America, for the past six years I’ve been living in Madrid, spain, so I’m completely bilingual (and can also cook a mean paella)! I’m looking for a place in or around the Fulham area (Kensington, Chelsea, Wandsworth, Battersea etc, or that has easy transport there) where me and my sweet 3 year old pug could stay (super well behaved and lovely, doesn’t bark, loves a good cuddle), with a maximum budget of around £750 per month including bills. I’m a little wary of living with unknown males, but I’m for sure open to it if you just tell me a bit about yourself. I’ll be studying music business, so someone with a love of music would be ideal but not necessary- I won’t annoy anyone with loud playing music all day everyday, no, as I said I keep to myself for the most bit so won’t annoy anyone with music related things unless asked! I also love films, my favorite directors being Tarantino (pulp fiction) and (cliche I know) Wes Anderson (moonrise kingdom). As I said before, I’m very mature for my age, responsible, quite independent and not a very party person, but I’m more than happy having a good fun night out (or in) with my roommates/friends! I’m a little shy at first, but once you get me talking I get comfortable quite easy. Move in date is flexible, but preferably around September 17th if that’s okay. Don’t hesitate to contact me with any questions or concerns, and if for some reason the chat doesn’t work, please feel free to text!


Maximum budget: £750/month


Ready to move in: 01-09-2018


Looking for a room in

  • Fulham
  • Kensington
  • Chelsea