1 Double room + Private bathroom available in Canary Wharf, £1375/month per room Property reference "#0123748"

Important: Read our safety tips here. Never transfer funds before a viewing and keep communication on ideal flatmate.

About the property

1 of 2 bedrooms available
Remote viewing available
Communal living room
Smokers Accepted

Hello, I’m a recent graduate that is moving out of my current flat by the start of July. I am looking for another female (only) to take over my end of the lease. This is a 2 bed 2 bath flat, shared between 2 females. I have really loved living in this flat for nearly the past 2 years, please read the full description if you’re interested.

Please do not hesitate to text me at anytime or call (10 am to 5 pm) for any more details. I look forward to hearing from you.

Location details:

?4 min walk from the Jubilee line station & 9 min walk from the Elizabeth line station in Canary Wharf.

Behind the building is the South Quay DLR station, 2 min walk from the main entrance of the building.

I chose this flat because of how safe it was coming back at night. The route from both underground stations is through the many banking buildings. There’s always security around, no matter the time.

There are 2 exits of the building, the main reception and the back entrance only for residents. The back entrance is right beside a hotel’s entrance so your taxi/uber, can pull in right to the building. The location of this building is perfect for any person coming home late from work/lecture or a night out.

Building details:

24/7 receptionist, so there’s no stress to coordinate receiving packages. They are also very helpful with any immediate concerns.

Gym available in the building next door for £30 pm, including an indoor pool.

Common space details:

?? The living room is connected to the dining area in an open plan format. The living room has comfy couches, a low table and large TV. There’s laundry racks that are placed behind a main column so the wet clothes don’t disturb the space. The dining area has a glass table and 4 new chairs, that our landlord has recently upgraded at the start of the year.

The entrance hallway has a shoe cabinet that’s split between my roommate and I. 4 cubbies each that fit 8-10 pairs of shoes depending on the style. There’s also space at the bottom for slippers/high heels/boots. Extremely convenient and tidy.

The hallway extends to the entrance of the bedrooms where there is a full length standing mirror and a clothing rack. I have used the rack for extra storage of my outer wear (coats) and shoes on the bottom shelf.

There is a small storage space behind the mirror which can fit 1 small & 1 large suitcases. There is a vacuum and ironing board (included) stored inside as well as other cleaning supplies.

??? The kitchen is fully equipped with a fridge/freezer, microwave, electric kettle, 2 layered oven, 4 electric hobs, dishwasher and washing machine. The flat comes with utensils, plates, and other cooking equipment. All of the appliances are up to date, and well maintained.

?? The balcony is really spacious and it catches the morning sun. It’s lovely sitting on the chairs having a cup of coffee or even have breakfast on the small table.

Your future roommate!

She is an introverted but sweet, young adult who works in the fashion industry. She enjoys dance classes, painting and rewatching her favourite shows. She speaks both English and Russian fluently.

General details:

The water bill is covered by the landlord who is very nice, and there is no gas fee for the flat.

Council tax band - E

The rent is £1,375 pcm, and bills include Council Tax, Electricity and WiFi.

The location and the space of the apartment is an extremely good deal. Other double rooms advertised in same the building on SpareRoom are going for £1,600 to 1,800. I have loved living in this flat for the last 1.5 years, and I know whoever female moves in will be so happy here too.


S Quay Square, London E14 9RT, UK

Share this listing
Room 1
£1375 month
Bills pcm £180
Available from 1st July 2024
Length of Stay 5 months+

The bed itself is a double, with the bed and frame included with the flat.

There are 2 bedside cabinets with 2 lamps on each side. There are 2 pull out drawers on each cabinet.
There is one large closet that is separated into 3 sections: the top shelf (fits a large suitcase and other less used items like bedding), the hanger section that is very large so I’ve fitted box organisers underneath, the bottom pull out drawer that’s perfect for sweaters/trousers.
Lastly for storage, there is a tall small cabinet with 4 regular sized and 2 thinner drawers.
There is a massive empty space in front of the bed itself, 2x3 meters at least. So you’ll never feel cramped, and the bedroom ceilings are also very high. I say this because my past flats in London have been very cramped. The common space area is always too big and the rooms too small, while this flat is more proportionate. Especially if you’re rooming with another person, this allowed me to have a more comfortable private space.
Private bathroom:
This bathroom is by far the largest bathroom I’ve ever had while rooming with another person. You’ll get a spacious sink area with built in to the wall cubbies from floor to ceiling. A shower and bathtub, with water that heats up fairly quickly. As well as massive shelf space above the toilet. As you can see in the pictures, the space is well stocked with items. The brown baskets come with the flat so you’ll have organisers that you can use. The bathroom is private for yourself, the other roommate has their own.

+ More

I am a flatmate in the property

Message the advertiser
+4475 XXXX

About Katherine

Hi, I’m a 22 year old female looking for someone to take over my end of the tenancy agreement. I...
Learn more about Katherine